I'm editing @@Morcar982's translation of @@The MasTer's Epic Quest in English
and the following question comes up because I'm a perfectionist:
Mezza Armatura and Corazza a Scaglie give EXTRA defence dice. Can they be worn alone
or can they only be combined with every other piece of armour?
Do you have to wear chainmail or one or the plate armour types to add Mezza Armatura and Corazza a Scaglie?
Because there needs to be a specification on the card, otherwise it makes no sense to give them EXTRA dice instead of just defence dice like Chainmail and Plate Armour for example.
The same goes for the different kinds of shields and helmets...
When you offere several of each, you mjst add a rule that only one can be worn. Should I add such a rule into the Rules Add-On? That would be the quickest solution and save a lot of space on the cards.
Second question: does the Guanti Borchiati card say that it can be used with a shield (in Morcar's translation)? If so, why?
There is no rule that says that Bracers cannot be used with a shield, so this sentence is redundant.
Also, if there is only one of these cards, the heroes will let the Wizard have it, right? So the other part of the sentence saying that it cannot be used with other armor is also redundant.
And another general question: What is the base rule set for Epic Quest?
In other words, what is you guys' general consensus of what rule set is to be used?
I suppose the Italian Hero Quest is a translation from the British 2nd edition, is that right?
And if so, is it used unchanged as a basis for Epic Quest?
Thank you guys in advance!
I wanna get close to perfection with this.
As per The MasTer's request, I'm editing with the British Hero Quest and British language conventions to make it look like a British expansion.