Vai al contenuto

Forum Italiano di Heroquest usa i cookies per migliorare la tua esperienza di navigazione. Leggi le Norme sulla Privacy per i dettagli. Per rimuovere questo messaggio dai clic sul pusalnte qui a destra:    Accetto l'uso dei cookies

Foto
- - - - -
Epic Quest

Questions about Epic Quest



  • Per cortesia connettiti per rispondere
6 risposte a questa discussione

#1 knightkrawler

knightkrawler

    Collezionista di goblin morti

  • Membri
    • Member ID: 2479
  • 18 Messaggi:
  • 9 Grazie!

Inviato 07 maggio 2017 - 06:38

Hi there,

 

I'm editing @Morcar982's translation of @The MasTer's Epic Quest in English

and the following question comes up because I'm a perfectionist:

 

Mezza Armatura and Corazza a Scaglie give EXTRA defence dice. Can they be worn alone

or can they only be combined with every other piece of armour?

Do you have to wear chainmail or one or the plate armour types to add Mezza Armatura and Corazza a Scaglie?

 

Because there needs to be a specification on the card, otherwise it makes no sense to give them EXTRA dice instead of just defence dice like Chainmail and Plate Armour for example.

The same goes for the different kinds of shields and helmets...

When you offere several of each, you mjst add a rule that only one can be worn. Should I add such a rule into the Rules Add-On? That would be the quickest solution and save a lot of space on the cards.

 

Second question: does the Guanti Borchiati card say that it can be used with a shield (in Morcar's translation)? If so, why?

There is no rule that says that Bracers cannot be used with a shield, so this sentence is redundant.

Also, if there is only one of these cards, the heroes will let the Wizard have it, right? So the other part of the sentence saying that it cannot be used with other armor is also redundant.

 

_______________________________

 

And another general question: What is the base rule set for Epic Quest?

In other words, what is you guys' general consensus of what rule set is to be used?

I suppose the Italian Hero Quest is a translation from the British 2nd edition, is that right?

And if so, is it used unchanged as a basis for Epic Quest?

 

Thank you guys in advance!

I wanna get close to perfection with this.

As per The MasTer's request, I'm editing with the British Hero Quest and British language conventions to make it look like a British expansion.


  • The MasTer piace questo

Ringraziato da 1 heroquester
Morcar982

#2 Morcar982

Morcar982

    Collezionista di goblin morti

  • Ideatori
    • Member ID: 2551
  • 27 Messaggi:
  • 7 Grazie!

Inviato 14 maggio 2017 - 16:35

Hello @knightkrawler, I have just translated the cards from the site, so the only thing I can answer is about the Studded Gauntlets (Guanti Borchiati). Yes, they can go with a shield, but I don't know if there was a rule which prevented a player to use a shield with bracers/gloves or such. I understand your concern, though.



#3 knightkrawler

knightkrawler

    Collezionista di goblin morti

  • Membri
    • Member ID: 2479
  • 18 Messaggi:
  • 9 Grazie!

Inviato 31 maggio 2017 - 06:53

Thanks, @Morcar982

 

I figured it out, I think.

 

Another important question:

When can heroes buy equipment and potions?

 

a) Between two quests like in the original rules?

b) Only between chapters (capitoli)?

c) Or can they only buy what Gobri has to offer?

 

I ask because this needs a little statement in the add-on rules.



#4 Morcar982

Morcar982

    Collezionista di goblin morti

  • Ideatori
    • Member ID: 2551
  • 27 Messaggi:
  • 7 Grazie!

Inviato 05 giugno 2017 - 11:40

I've just addressed your questions to @The MasTer.



#5 The MasTer

The MasTer

    Master Admin

  • Amministratori
    • Member ID: 1
  • 3462 Messaggi:
  • 220 Grazie!
  • Scrivo daForgotten Realms

Inviato 05 giugno 2017 - 13:52

I have to read the questbook.

I will reply in a few hours!


The MasTer

UserBars_HEROQUEST_admin.jpg
Facebook |Twitter


#6 knightkrawler

knightkrawler

    Collezionista di goblin morti

  • Membri
    • Member ID: 2479
  • 18 Messaggi:
  • 9 Grazie!

Inviato 05 giugno 2017 - 21:00

@The MasTer already replied to my own personal message,

and his answer was b) which I think is by far the most attractive.

 

I did add a rule for b) to my edit of the Quest book

but I can change that anytime.

 

In my own experience, 5 or 6 quests are not too long to go without any purchases.


  • The MasTer piace questo

#7 The MasTer

The MasTer

    Master Admin

  • Amministratori
    • Member ID: 1
  • 3462 Messaggi:
  • 220 Grazie!
  • Scrivo daForgotten Realms

Inviato 05 giugno 2017 - 22:46

@The MasTer already replied to my own personal message,

and his answer was b) which I think is by far the most attractive.

 

I did add a rule for b) to my edit of the Quest book

but I can change that anytime.

 

In my own experience, 5 or 6 quests are not too long to go without any purchases.

 

Sì, confermo.


The MasTer

UserBars_HEROQUEST_admin.jpg
Facebook |Twitter






Anche taggato con Epic Quest

0 heroquester(s) stanno leggendo questa discussione

0 heroquesters, 0 ospiti, 0 heroquesters anonimi